The Governor General's Canadian Leadership Conference


2012 Executive

Honorary Chair
The Rt. Hon. David Johnston

Conference Chair
Annette Verschuren, O.C.

Vice Chair, Business
Ed Clark, C.M.,President & Chief Executive Officer, TD Bank Financial Group

Vice Chair, Labour
Kenneth Georgetti, C.M, OBC, President, Canadian Labour Congress

Vice Chair, Government
Wayne Wouters, Clerk of the Privy Council,Government of Canada

Pierre Boivin, O.C.
President & CEO, Montréal Canadiens

Barbara Byers, Executive Vice-President, Canadian Labour Congress

Johanne Deschamps, Political Counseller, Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec (FTQ)

Cathy Duke, Chief Executive Officer, Destination St. John’s

Don Enns, President, LifeSciences British Columbia

David Ganong, C.M., President, Ganong Bros. Limited

Kenneth Kramer, Barrister & Solicitor, KMK Law Corporation

Yves Lacasse, Partner, Joli-Coeur Lacasse

Sandra Laronde, Founder & Artistic Director, Red Sky Performance

Donald Lindsay, President & CEO, Teck Resources Limited

Ross McCurdy, Chief Operating Officer, Cape Breton University

Lorraine Mitchelmore, President, Shell Canada Ltd.

Lili-Anna Pereša

Ronald Shaw, President, Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators

Stephen Wallace, Secretary to the Governor General

Share |


The Conference is funded entirely by donations from organizations and individuals who support the development of skilled Canadian leadership.

2012 Members

Alumni Community

Access to additional resources for conference Alumni.