The Governor General's Canadian Leadership Conference

GGCLC_WebBanners_Downloads.jpg

Wayne Wouters, Vice Chair, Government

Wayne G. WoutersWayne G. Wouters was appointed Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet by Prime Minister Harper on July 1, 2009. Prior to that, Mr. Wouters served as Secretary of the Treasury Board.

Mr. Wouters was born in Edam, Saskatchewan. He attended the University of Saskatchewan where he received his Bachelor of Commerce (Economics). After graduation, he studied at Queen's University, earning his Master's Degree in Economics.

Mr. Wouters began his public sector career in 1977 with the Government of Saskatchewan where he held several positions between 1977 and 1982, culminating in the position of Director, Energy Policy Branch, Department of Mineral Resources (Saskatchewan). In 1982, Mr. Wouters joined the federal Department of Energy, Mines and Resources as the Director of Industry Analysis.

In 1994, Mr. Wouters joined the Privy Council Office (PCO) holding a variety of senior positions including as Head of the Federal Task Force on the Newfoundland Economy; Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet (Program Review) and Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet (Plans and Consultation). He was appointed Deputy Minister of the Department of Fisheries and Oceans (Canada) in 1997. Prior to this Mr. Wouters was Deputy Minister, Human Resources and Skills Development Canada (HRSDC) and Chairperson, Canada Employment Insurance Commission and previous to that, Deputy Minister, Human Resources Development Canada (HRDC) and Deputy Minister of Labour.

< Prev       Next >

Share |

Sponsors

The Conference is funded entirely by donations from organizations and individuals who support the development of skilled Canadian leadership.

2012 Members

Alumni Community

Access to additional resources for conference Alumni.

Notice: Constant _UE_LISTVIEW already defined in /home/t100250/2012/language/french.php on line 643

Notice: Constant _UPDATE already defined in /home/t100250/2012/language/french.php on line 817

Notice: Constant _UE_BANREASON already defined in /home/t100250/2012/language/french.php on line 830

Notice: Constant _UE_MEMBERSINCE already defined in /home/t100250/2012/language/french.php on line 890
La Conférence canadienne du Gouverneur général sur le leadership - Wayne Wouters, Vice-président, Gouvernement

La Conférence canadienne du Gouverneur général sur le leadership

GGCLC_WebBanners_Executive.jpg

Wayne Wouters, Vice-président, Gouvernement

Wayne G. WoutersLe 1er juillet 2009, le Premier ministre a nommé Wayne G. Wouters au poste de greffier du Conseil privé et Secrétaire du Cabinet. Auparavant, Wayne Wouters était secrétaire du Conseil du Trésor.

M. Wouters est né à Edam, en Saskatchewan. Il a fréquenté l'Université de la Saskatchewan où il a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce (économie). Après l'obtention de son baccalauréat, il a fait des études à l'Université Queen's, qui lui décerna une maîtrise en économie.

C'est en 1977 qu'il a entrepris sa carrière dans le secteur public, pour le compte du gouvernement de la Saskatchewan, où il a occupé plusieurs postes de 1977 à 1982, notamment celui de directeur des Politiques énergétiques au ministère des Ressources minérales de la Saskatchewan. En 1982, M. Wouters s'est joint au ministère fédéral de l'Énergie, des Mines et des Ressources, comme directeur de l'Analyse industrielle.

En 1994, M. Wouters est entré au Bureau du Conseil privé (BCP). Il y a occupé différents postes de cadre dont ceux de chef du Groupe de travail fédéral sur l'économie de Terre-Neuve, secrétaire adjoint du Cabinet (Examen des programmes) et sous-secrétaire du Cabinet (Plans et consultation). En 1997, il a été nommé sous-ministre du ministère des Pêches et des Océans du Canada. Avant d'occuper ce poste, M. Wouters a été sous-ministre de Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada (RHDCC) et président de la Commission de l'assurance emploi du Canada. Auparavant, il était sous-ministre de Développement des ressources humaines Canada (DRHC), et sous-ministre du Travail.

< Précédent       Suivant >

Donateurs

La Conférence est financée par des dons d'organisations et d'individus, pour développer le leadership au Canada.

Membres 2012

Communauté des anciens

Ressources supplémentaires destinées aux anciens de la Conférence.