The Governor General's Canadian Leadership Conference


GGCLC Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors of the Governor General’s Canadian Leadership Conference is:

Lorraine Mitchelmore
Conference Chair
President, Shell Canada Ltd.

Barbara Byers
Executive Vice-President, Canadian Labour Congress

Sophie Emmanuelle Chebin
Senior Counsel, CN Rail

Peter Clarkson
Regional Director, Beaufort Delta and Sahtu
Department of the Executive, Government of the Northwest Territories

Robin Fairchild Clennell
National Representative, Canadian Auto Workers Union

Luciano D’Iorio
President, Terramont Real Estate Services Inc.

Kenneth Georgetti
President, Canadian Labour Congress

Keith Hildahl
Chief Executive Officer, Manitoba Adolescent Treatment Centre

Ed McHugh
Department Head, School of Business
Nova Scotia Community College

John Macintyre
Senior Vice President, Build Toronto

Allen Soltan
Senior Partner, Davis LLP

Cory Royal
Vice-President, Operations, Guardian Protective Clothing

Danièle Sauvageau
Présidente, DS Communication

Sean Wiltshire
Chief Executive Officer, Avalon Employment Inc.

Wayne Wouters
Clerk of the Privy Council, Government of Canada

Share |


The Conference is funded entirely by donations from organizations and individuals who support the development of skilled Canadian leadership.

2012 Members

Alumni Community

Access to additional resources for conference Alumni.